Board Meeting Summary

Board Meeting Summary

Synopsis of Minutes of Board of Directors Meeting, April 5, 2016

By John Ritter

The meeting was held at the home of Sheree Anshel.  The meeting was called to order at 7:00 pm by the President, Sheree Anshel.  The Directors in attendance were:  Sheree Anshel, Jeri Brooke, Judy Friedman, Howard Kantor, John Logan, Paddy Mollard, John Ritter and Ellen Sherk

The minutes from the March meeting were approved.   It was reported that the club has a membership of 623 members.

John Logan indicated the club’s financial position is strong and that the year to date financials are essentially on budget.  Also, John presented a new Expense Report form which the Board approved.  Club members can use this form for reimbursement of authorized expenditures made for club events.  This from will be posted on the club’s website under “Forms”.

Judy Friedman will send out an email blast to club members concerning suggested guidelines for TGIFs.

Howard Kantor will arrange an interview with KPCW to spread the word about our club prior to the summer kickoff.

Chuck Mollard will meet with the summer coordinators on April 11th to finalize the summer program, finalize the hike and road bike leaders’ and participants’ guidelines and plan the summer program.

The Summer Kickoff will be held on May 6 at the Christian Center.  Stay tuned for start time.

The Dogs and Suds Party will be held in the City Park from 6-10pm on June 17th  .  Club members, please note that we will need volunteers to help with this event.   The Jordanelle event will be held on June 22nd.  Time and lake location TBD.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:30 pm.